A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Frying Pan.

I was cooking breakfast this morning. I had the bacon cooked and drained on a plate. Now it was time to cook the eggs. I cracked an egg on the side of the pan, instead of going into the pan it slid down the outside onto the stove top under the burner ring. It did not stop there.

IMG_2893

You see that dark circle in the middle of the burner? It continued to slide its way into the bowels of the stove top. I said a mild curse word as I realized just how far that egg had journeyed. I had to take every thing of the stove and lift the stove top to clean that egg out of there. πŸ™‚

5 comments on “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Frying Pan.

What are your thoughts? :D

