Our First Fishing Jaunt of 2015

Well  I purchased our fishing licenses last week online. So today was the first day we had free to put them to use. We live just a short jaunt from the city dam ponds that provide water for town. It is used for watering the parks and stuff like that. We set up in one of our favorite spots that we call ” The Christmas tree” I got my pole rigged up with a good size weight, steel leader, and a hook with a worm on it of course. I cast the line out and the waiting began. I waited. Oh, some more waiting. Not even a nibble. So I went across the road to another spot that David calls ” The Perch Hole”. I cast out my line and waited. Then I did some more waiting. Again not even a nibble. So I packed it up and put my gear back in BOB’s storage bin for the fishing gear. David did not have any luck either. So he packed it up too. That is usually how our first fishing trip of the year goes. We can at least say we got out and gave it a go. The weather was nice,we get to feel the sun on our faces, and the wind at our backs.

One comment on “Our First Fishing Jaunt of 2015

What are your thoughts? :D

