A New Beanie for Me

This is the beanie hat I created for myself.  It is double crochet at the crown, raspberry stitch is what it was called in the stitch book I got it from or some people might call it a popcorn stitch for the sides, and the band around my forehead is single crochet. The last row of single crochet, I single crocheted 3sc in one stitch then sc in the next 3 stitches and repeated to end of round. I used a K or 6.50 mm hook. The yarn is #4 worsted. The colors are a strand of variegated purple (this was an unlabled ball I got from a second-hand store) and a sparkle white(Lion Brand Wool Ease) strand crocheted together.

1 Purple Bumpy Set Beanie

This is the free Kindle book I got the Raspberry stitch from: (2014-02-10). 8 Different Crochet Stitches: Learn to Crochet Something New with Crochet Patterns (Kindle Locations 171-173). Prime Publishing LLC. Kindle Edition. Raspberry Crochet Stitch By: Candy Lifshes from Meladora’s Creations

The single crochet 3 in one stitch was the finishing for My granny square beanie. The pattern for the granny square beanie was in this Downloaded PDF book I found on http://www.allfreecrochet.com/

14 Free Crochet Hat Patterns: Crochet Beanie Hats, Crochet Cap Patterns & More
Rainbow Beanie By: Revlie Schuit from REVolution
What are your thoughts? :D

