I had a little helper

while gardening today.

I was heading over to a new hill hole to plant some butternut squash. I saw some movement, it startled me at first. Then I see this cute little toad hop out of a little hole he had buried himself in. I tried to catch him to move him out of this area in case Dave wanted to mow there. He just hopped around the hole every time I got close to him. I hollered for Dave to come see my gardening helper, he was able to catch the little fella. The toad promptly peed on Dave to show how scared he was. He moved him over to the strawberry patch where he would have plenty of bugs to eat and shade.

Dave and I continued gardening. He was busy making an elevated row for the cucumbers.  As I was watering the summer squash I just replanted  by the strawberry patch another little toad hopped out of his burrow in that elevated row. It may have been the same one we freed in the strawberries earlier or an entirely different one. If it was the same one he was a quick little fellow it was only like an hour between sitings.

Dave finished his elevated row then I planted the cucumbers and watered them. That was it for the day in the gardening department.

 

What are your thoughts? :D

