Tiny Toad on a Rainy Day

We went fishing over at the ponds last Wednesday (July 8th). It started out just sprinkling. Then we got on again off again rain showers. After about two hours of this I decided to go sit in the RV, dry out and do some crocheting.

When I got to the door of the RV I caught some movement, out of the corner of my eye, on the ground. I first thought it was just some big beetles out for a wet walk but I looked closer. It was a couple of teeny tiny toads. I went inside and got the empty plastic coffee can I use to bail out the fish tub. I was able to find one of the tiny toads, catch him and put him in the coffee can. I then took him down the bank to show David what I had caught. I brought the tiny toad back up to the RV and released him back where I had caught him.

 

This was the item I worked on while in the RV crocheting.

24 Red White and Blue With Ruffled Brim Beanie Hat

Dave stayed out fishing until 1:30 pm. He got eight perch and a catfish. I had caught 3 perch and a bluegill before I quit for the day. We then came home for the day.

What are your thoughts? :D

