A Work in Progress

To Infinity or Not? That is the Question.

 

This is a scarf I am working on.

I am using a J/10- 6.00 mm hook.

I am using the double crochet stitch and back loop only double crochet stitch in alternating rows.

This gives the effect that makes the scarf look reversible.

The colors I am using are:

0501 Paradise (that is the green color) and 0726 Coral (that is the orange color) both of these are

Redheart Super Saver accent 4 oz./113 g or 202 yds./184m 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted

The variegated color is 1944 Fruit Punch

Redheart With Love 4.5 oz/127 g or 180 yds./164m 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted

The scarf is 52 inches long. I won’t know the width until it is finished. I was looking at a pattern on one of the labels for the yarn, it was an infinity scarf. All you have to do to make it was make a scarf and then seam the ends together. Gee, how simple was that. So I might make this scarf into an infinity scarf by doing just that. I have not totally decided yet.ย  One reason to make it this way, I would not have to make fringe. ๐Ÿ™‚ The otherย  reason I was thinking of doing it this way is I want to make a matching beanie and if possible some matching wrist warmers.

I think it would make a nice set to keep your head, neck, and hands warm in style.

 

If you want to see my other works check out My Crochet Items Gallery here.

 

 

5 comments on “A Work in Progress

  1. Pingback: Congradulations, It’s an Infinity Scarf! | Our Retired Life

What are your thoughts? :D

