A Grandson for My Birthday?

 

This weekend may be a little chaotic. It is my 48th birthday on Saturday. My daughter has not had her baby yet, her “due date” was the 12th. She had a check up today. They hooked her up to a machine. It showed that she was having contractions. The nurses asked if she could feel them yet. She said a little bit. They did not keep her at the clinic, just sent her home. They told her she could have the baby any time this weekend. So maybe, just maybe I will get a grandson for my birthday.

 

 

This is part of the reason I went ahead and made my birthday cake this afternoon.

Chocolate cake, chocolate fudge frosting, colorful sprinkles and peanut butter M n M's for the numbers.

Chocolate cake, chocolate fudge frosting, colorful sprinkles, and peanut butter M n M’s for the numbers.

11 comments on “A Grandson for My Birthday?

What are your thoughts? :D

