Recent Things From My Hook and Some Still On My Hook

19 Candy stripe bag

I found this pattern for an Easy Peasy Crochet Bag by Sharon at Laughing Purple Goldfish

I did alter it a bit by crocheting the bottom piece twice as long then folding it over a piece of plastic canvas to add strength to the bottom. Then I just followed her pattern from there. I also opted to crochet the handles as part of the bag rather than making them separate like she does.  It is really easy peasy as she says. She also says all bags must have liners. I have yet to do that for this bag. She also has a tutorial for liners.

_______________________________________________________________________

I have also been working on a Santa Suit for my grandson, Martin. I have finished the booties, pants, and hat. I am currently working on a cardigan for  the set.

The Booties

I found this pattern in a Kindle book.

3 Book Bundle on Amazon.

Crochet Beginners Guide

Crochet Stitches Beginners Guide

and Beginners Guide to Crochet Patterns

Location 1497

copyright  by Emily Nelson

______________________________________________________________________

The Hat

The pattern I used.
http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/santa-hat designed by Edie Eckman
I altered the pattern for Martin’s Hat as follows:
Chained 6 for brim sc in 2nd chain from hook and each stitch across ch 1, turn ( 5 )
Row 2: ch 1, sc in back loops only across ch 1 repeat until piece measured 14 inches. Slip stitched ends together to form loop for brim.
Did Rounds 1 and and 2 of pattern.
Round 3 because of the smaller size was 50 stitches.
Skipped to Round 9 of pattern and continued through pattern to finish.

_______________________________________________________________________

The Pants

The pattern I used.
Kindle Ebook: “Crochet for Babies 20 Easy and Adorable Baby Crochet Patterns That You Can Make Today” Location: 64
By Posh Patterns copyright 2015
I got this book in a free promotion on Amazon it is now priced at $2.99 US dollars.
Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/Crochet-For-Babies-Adorable-Patterns-ebook/dp/B00VQVQHAO/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8
Author’s Blog with more free patterns http://www.poshpatternsblog.com/
__________________________________________________________________________

The Cardigan/ Sweater

This is the pattern I am using. Cat’s One Piece Wonder, Baby Sweater/Cardigan 0 to 3 months By Kathy Wood cira 2011 http://cats-rockin-crochet.blogspot.com.au/2011/05/cats-one-piece-wonder-baby.html

This is the pattern I am using.
Cat’s One Piece Wonder, Baby Sweater/Cardigan 0 to 3 months
By Kathy Wood cira 2011
http://cats-rockin-crochet.blogspot.com.au/2011/05/cats-one-piece-wonder-baby.html

I am still working on the little cardigan/sweater.

The pattern calls for working in the back loops only. I did not want ribs for the Santa Suit, so I am going through both loops.

_______________________________________________________________________

I am also still working on the baby blanket for Martin. I have about  70 rows finished of the 116. I may not do that many though. I don’t think I will have enough yarn for some of the colors. I get bored with it. So I made Halloween costume and now this Santa Suit. I will pick it up again when I finish the cardigan.

 

The Baby Blanket Progress

IMG_4772

The baby blanket laid out on a bath towel on the floor. The Pattern I am using is Leaping Stripes and Blocks Blanket by Tamara Kelly http://www.mooglyblog.com/leapingstripes-blocks-blanket-crochet

 

You maybe wonder, as for my fish hooks, they have been empty the last three fishing trips to the ponds. 😦

9 comments on “Recent Things From My Hook and Some Still On My Hook

  1. Found your blog through OM 🙂 I have always thought it would be cool to learn how to crochet and now I have some inspiration 🙂 Thanks for sharing. I look forward to seeing more creations! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I discovered that the link for the Easy Peasy Bag was not working. I have now fixed it. Sorry for the inconvenience. See you have to check the links even on your newest post. lol 🙂

    Like

  3. So much cuteness on this page! 😀 And that bag is really sweet, Arlene. I just bookmarked the link to the bag lining. Thanks so much for the tip! You’re an angel ❤

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts? :D

