My Grandson, Martin’s Baby Blanket Is Finished!

 

I finished it in the afternoon of November 16, 2015.

I forgot to write down what day I actually started it.

 

The Blanket Stats

The pattern I used was Leaping Stripes and Blocks Blanket by Tamara Kelly
http://www.mooglyblog.com/leapingstripes-blocks-blanket-crochet

The yarn is all Caron Simply Soft 6 oz./ 170.1 g , 315 yds/288 m skeins of 100% Acrylic 4 ply Worsted.

The colors are:

9712 Soft Blue

9784 Cobalt Blue

9608 Blue Mint

9508 Charcoal Heater

9701 White

The edging is 2 rows of single crochet of cobalt blue, blue mint, and charcoal heather. I didn’t use the white in the border per request of my daughter, Kay.

The final measurements are 35 1/2 inches by 27 1/2 inches.

3 comments on “My Grandson, Martin’s Baby Blanket Is Finished!

What are your thoughts? :D

