My Sewing Machine, It Is An Oldie But A Goody!

 

 

I love it when a fellow blogger gives me an idea for a new post. Helbergfarmstories wanted to know more about my sewing machine. So per her request a post with more information. 🙂

My mother bought this sewing machine for me when I was about 22 years old. She found it in a thrift store for a dollar. It was in one of those heavy cardboard woodlike carring cases. Once we moved into this home, I now had room to get me a small cabinet for it. We were at an auction one afternoon that had  old sewing machine cabinets. I  saw one of my coworkers there. I struck up a conversation and told her I was here to bid on a sewing maching cabinet I didn’t really need the sewing machines that most of them had. She said her husband bid on them for the machines cause he scrapped out the steel in them. So she said I could pick one of the cabinets for free. I did not need a huge one, so I picked a nice small one.

My machine fit in it nicely. I could finally get rid of that stinky cardboardy carring case.

1 Sewing machine


This is the name plate on the middle of the machine.

The brand Name of Sewing Machine.


This plate is on the right side of the machine near the wheel.

It says

PRECISION BUILT SEWING MACHINE

195

DeLuxe

MADE IN JAPAN

Plate on the right side.


This is a seal on the side. It says:

REPLACEMENT OR REFUND OF MONEY

Guaranteed by

Good Housekeeping

IF NOT AS ADVERTISED THEREIN

The Good Housekeeping Seal

 


It even came with this original litte instruction booklet.

THE SEWING MACHINE BOOKLET

That is all I know about my little sewing machine.

😀

2 comments on “My Sewing Machine, It Is An Oldie But A Goody!

  1. Pingback: Out With The Olde and In With The New Part 2: Making The Insides | Our Retired Life

What are your thoughts? :D

