The Part Came For My Sewing Machine!

Here is the new belt along side the old one.

I put the new belt on and I finished up the last piece of the green Christmas gift bag.

These are all four pieces with their linings sewn on.

IMG_4895

 

I was able to then single crochet the sides, front and back together.

I whipped stitch the bottom on to the “box” so that it would sit flat.

I chained two 6 inch chords for handles in a Christmas colors variegated yarn and attached them to the ends of the front and back of the bag.

TA DA GREEN CHRISTMAS GIFT BAG!

I found this on allfreecrochet.com with the link to the cable heart gift bag on Moogly. I chose to do the 2 plain backs to make this a Christmas bag. This is the second bag I have done using this pattern.

 

The First Bag

2 Red Christmas Gift Bag

2 comments on “The Part Came For My Sewing Machine!

  1. Pingback: My Sewing Machine, It Is An Oldie But A Goody! | Our Retired Life

What are your thoughts? :D

