What’s going on here?!

That may be what some of you followers are thinking. This blog is supposed to be about this couples retired life.

Don’t fret too much it still is. 🙂 But right now there is not a lot of exiting things going on. It is winter time and David and I are not into ice fishing, so no great fishing tales to tell. The gardening tales are also obviously done. We didn’t go south in the Rv this year, because of the birth of our grandson, Martin. We wanted to stay close so we could watch him grow in person. He also is extra special to me as he was born on my birthday so I want to build a great bond with him.

On that note Martin had his 2 month check up on Monday. He did really well. He did cry during the exam because he had to be naked for his weight and other measurements. He has grown 2 inches in length, he is now 22 inches. He now weighs 12 pounds, he started out at 8 pounds 1 ounce.  He is now staying awake more so he is noticing his surroundings and wanting to interact with them. He likes it when Grandma Arlene sings to him too. He gave me a smile for my songs. You all probably wondering where are the photos. I am respecting my daughters wishes she doesn’t want his photos all over the internets available to just anyone to google search, which WordPress does. I know I could make it a private blog, but I started it to share my RVing adventures.

I have been doing a lot of crocheting, quite a few have been for Martin of late,  as you have seen by most of my recent post. So I guess right now it is that, a crochet blog. The crocheting leads to lots of mentions of Ebay, because that is what I am trying to do with my crochet items sell them on Ebay. I do also have books and VHS tapes on my listings. So if you are looking for one of those I have a few. So that is basically what I am doing.

Now David has been doing a bit of home repairs. He has been working on getting the front screen door put in now that the weather is cooler. The fishing and gardening were so great this summer and fall that he didn’t work on it then. That and the deck gets full sun most of the day so it was too hot to work on it then. David’s other activities include reading many books on the Kindle Keyboard and playing his online game Castle Age. I don’t know what I could really post about those things. Maybe I could keep track of the titles he reads and post them once a week. As for his game, he is kicking butt and getting stronger is all I could say about that. I use to play it too but they kept adding more things to do. It just got too complicated for me and made it no fun to me. So I let David take over playing my account.

David and I are kinda home bodies, I guess you could say.  So I hope you will just bare with us until spring for those fishing and gardening posts. 😀

 

One comment on “What’s going on here?!

What are your thoughts? :D

