I Crocheted Three Baby Hats

 

I have crocheted  Martin four hats now. They were fun and quick. So I thought I would whip some up to sell.

This summer I wanted a visor to wear while I fished. I found a cute pattern and made the adult size for myself. It also came in baby and toddler sizes. So earlier this week I made the 0-6 months size.

 Baby sun visor designed by Tia Davis at Craftown.com

The colors used: a unlabeled ball of yellow purchased at a thrift store.

3934 Dayglow Redheart Super Saver 100 % Acrylic 4 ply worsted


The next one is like the blue beanie I made for Martin. I really like that stitch.

So I made this one a little more girly.

 The pattern for this one

Leaping Stripes and Blocks Beanies by Tamara Kelly
http://www.mooglyblog.com/leaping-stripes-and-blocks-beanies

For the brim I did 2 rounds of sc in white.

Then 2 increasing rounds of yellow.

The trim was *5sc in one stitch chain one slip stitch in the next 2 stitches repeat from* around fasten off and weave in end.


 

The last one is a simple double crochet in back loops only for the sides beanie, done in continuous rounds.

I then took a variegated color and slip stitched through the stitches of the front loop all around.

I just continued right on to the edge but switched to a single crochet.

I used Hook  Sizes: I/9 or 5.50 mm holding 2 strands together for the beanie.

E/4 or 3.50 mm for the slip stitching around and the trim on the brim.

Colors used: 9701 Caron Simply Soft 100 % Acrylic 4 ply Worsted

3939 Blacklight Red Hears Super Saver 100 % Acrylic 4 ply Worsted

 

What are your thoughts? :D

