Why Didn’t I Do This Sooner?

 

My daughter has been telling  me for some time that I should set up a Facebook Page for my Ebay Crochet listings. Well yesterday I spent most of the morning doing just that. I got it all situated and put up a few photos of my items with their links. I also went through my whole friends list and invited everyone. My daughter and one of her friends also helped get the word out about my new page. I also liked all my crochet Facebook crochet pages  on it. That is pretty much where I left it yesterday. I did check it and my Ebay once more in the afternoon nothing much had changed.

This morning I go to my new Facebook page and wow it has had  1,698 post reaches, 107 post engagements, and 5 shop nows. The shop now is the button that takes you to my Ebay listings page. I was pleasantly surprised by all this activity. So then I went on over to my Ebay listings, and lo and behold I sold an item!

It was my favorite bag that I featured, Candy Stripes Bag. So tomorrow it will be on its way to a new home!!

Skrappy Skarves is the name of my new Facebook page if you want to check it out.

 

83 Candy stripe bag colored

2 comments on “Why Didn’t I Do This Sooner?

What are your thoughts? :D

