Christmas Additions to the Yarn Stash and a Couple of WIPs

Nick got me yarn for Christmas!

 

I have been wanting to do another scarf as  the name of my Ebay and Facebook page is Skrappy Skarves.

Links to both can be found in the blog roll.

I wanted to try something different. So when I came across this pattern I knew I had to give it a go.

Scoodie – Hooded Scarf With Pockets Free Crochet Pattern by Sara at Posh Pooch Designs
http://poshpoochdesignsdogclothes.blogspot.com/2015/06/scoodie-hooded-scarf-with-pockets-free.html

I am using 3 different shades of solid purples and a purple grey variegated.

0356 Amethyst Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo

Amethyst(purple)


0550 Bright Orchid Red Heart Super Saver accent

Bright Orchid


0575 Hyacinth Red Hear Super Saver accent

Hyacinth


3972 Mulberry Mix

Mulberry Mix


 I have the hood part finished. I am now working on the scarf.

The Scoodie in progress photo

Purple hooded scarf

I will post better photos when it is finished.


The other in progress item is some more cat cowls. (Yes, I was getting bored with the scarf.)

They are quick, easy to do, and it would get rid of a lot of the small scrap balls I have.

My daughter has two cats so I thought I would make some for them too.

I also was thinking  I could make a bunch and sell three together in a lot on Ebay.

We shall see.

A fiished orange one. The other is a red white and blue variegated I think I wll trim with blue.

A finished orange one. The other is a red white and blue variegated I think I will trim with blue.

3 comments on “Christmas Additions to the Yarn Stash and a Couple of WIPs

What are your thoughts? :D

