A Cap for me Pap!

Dad and me

My Dad and Me

Continuing with the gift making. I made this cap for my dad.  I hope he will like it.

The Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo 10 oz. 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted

The Colors: 0971 Camouflage and 0360 Cafe Latte (Light Brown)

The Hook: I/9 – 5.50 mm

The Pattern used: Streetwise Brim Hat By: Sharon Mann for Red Heart Yarn

I also Incorporated this pattern: Summer Visor By: Tia Davis Scroll down in the link for Adult Instructions.

I used the stitch pattern for the Summer Visor as I wanted a larger brim. I still used the top and bottom with a plastic canvas insert idea from the streetwise cap pattern.

I just tried it on to see what it looked like on a person. It doesn’t look like a cap just laying on a table. I hope it looks and fits my dad better than me. 🙂

 

What are your thoughts? :D

