My Stepmom’s Kindle Fire 8 Cover in Progress

 

I am continuing to make gift items for family members. My stepmom was next on my list. I soon as I saw this pattern I knew I was going to make it for her. So the other day I chatted with her on Facebook to find out what colors she favored. I also wanted to get her input on what other items I could crochet for her. I was pretty sure she was not much of a hat wearer. I thought she did at least wear one when she tended her flowers on the patio. So she agreed that I could also make her a Visor like the one I made for me.

This is the link for the pattern I used the adult size one. http://www.craftown.com/Summer-Visor.html


Ok, so back to the Kindle Fire cover. I used the

Free Crochet Pattern: Crochet iPad Cover

Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice # L20114

Hook used:

H/8 – 5.00 mm

Gauge:

16 stitches = 4 inches
in single crochet (U.S.)
Colors used:
Red Heart Super Saver in 3862 Jade (blueish green)
and one of the balls from my never-ending stash of pink.
I will also be making a liner using the blue, purple, and pink splotchy fabric pictured in the fourth photo below.

Notes

The pattern stated a G/6-4.00 mm hook or hook to obtain gauge. I needed to use the H/8 – 5.00 mm to obtain the gauge.
The Kindle Fire 8 is the one my stepmom has it measures 8.4 inches by 5 inches so I did not do all the rounds. I just kept measuring until I had obtained these measurements. It is smaller than the measurements for the pattern’s iPad cover.

2 comments on “My Stepmom’s Kindle Fire 8 Cover in Progress

What are your thoughts? :D

