Elaine’s Summer Visor

I also started and finished a summer visor for her.

I love this pattern it works up quick and easy.

Summer Visor By: Tia Davis from Craftown

Hook: H/8 – 5.00 mm

Colors: Another ball of unlabeled light pink from my never-ending stash of pink.

Red Heart Confetti 2.5 oz 100% acrylic 4 ply worsted in

55 Lollipop Print

_____________________________________________________

Red Heart Super Saver 5 oz. 100% acrylic 4 ply worsted in

0254 Pumpkin

0324 Bright Yellow

3620 Glowworm


I only did 5 rounds of the band, four in pink and one in lollipop print. Fastened it off.
Then slip stitch pink in position to do the brim.Fastened off.
I then slip stitched around the brim with lollipop continued around the bottom of band in single crochet. Fastened off.
I single crocheted around the top of band with glowworm.
I joined orange between rounds 2 and 3 slip stitched around fastened off.
I joined bright yellow between rounds 4 and 5 slip stitched around fastened off.

I still have the 7 rounds for the band that were called for in the pattern by doing the single crochet rounds around the top and bottom and they have a nice edge.

42d Elaine's visor

I hope she enjoys wearing it while she tends her flowers on the patio or taking a walk.

What are your thoughts? :D

