Kindle Fire 8 Cover Part 2

It is all finished!

When last I left you the front and half of the back were done.

I am happy to say it is now complete and looks marvelous.

Here are the rest of the steps to completion.

41h Elaine's fire cover

I used my sewing machine to attach the liner to the back piece.

I then single crocheted the front piece to the back piece.

I  hand sewed the other side of the liner to the front piece.


Button coming right up!


Now just a few photos to show off the finished project.

That is my Kindle Keyboard it fits nicely with room to spare.

So the Kindle Fire 8 should fit snuggly as it is a bit larger.

And props to Kris Kringle (my christmas cactus plant) for agreeing to do this little photo shoot.

smiley face

Here are the particulars for the cover once again.

Free Crochet Pattern: Crochet iPad Cover

Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice # L20114

Hook used:

H/8 – 5.00 mm

Gauge:

16 stitches = 4 inches
in single crochet (U.S.)
Colors used:
Red Heart Super Saver in 3862 Jade (blueish green)
and one of the balls from my never-ending stash of pink.
I  also made a liner using the blue, purple, and pink splotchy fabric.

Notes

The pattern stated a G/6-4.00 mm hook or hook to obtain gauge. I needed to use the H/8 – 5.00 mm to obtain the gauge.
The Kindle Fire 8 is the one my stepmom has it measures 8.4 inches by 5 inches so I did not do all the rounds. I just kept measuring until I had obtained these measurements. It is smaller than the measurements for the pattern’s iPad cover.

What are your thoughts? :D

