Scored Some Yarn For My Stash!

 

Last Saturday I was finally able to go to the Senior Citizens’ Garage Sale after about a 3 month hiatus. It is a thrift store ran by the Senior Citizens’ Center here. It is open every Friday and Saturday from 9 am to 3pm all year round except for holidays that fall on those days.

I found some yarn at 50 cents a skein. I think the ladies gave me a discount, because I told them I had 5 dollars to spend  and had to save some to get Martin some onesies. So those 11 skeins and two onesies for Martin that were a quarter a piece came to $5.00. So yep I think I got a discount on the yarn!

SCORE!!


The whole bunch together.

4 yarn buy little store

 

The individual colors.

All were 3.5 ounce skeins 4 ply worsted weight except the sepia which was 4 ounces and the unlabeled red I think it is about 3 ounces. The oranges and blue were Red Heart brand from their Wintuk line of Handknitting, and their Knit and Crochet yarns. The sepia was Vonnel brand from their Love Knit line, and the dark brown was a J. C. Penny Knit and Crochet brand. Most of these are discontinued lines. I didn’t even know that J. C. Penny sold yarn at one time. I just went to the J. C. Penny website and did a search, they don’t sell yarn at all anymore.I think sometimes someone is cleaning out Granny’s yarn stash after she has passed that it why I find these out of date yarns there. I am not complaining yarn is yarn. I just buy with no project in mind. The yarn will speak to me and tell me what I should make it into eventually.

 

google eye yarn

Stock Photo From the Internets

What are your thoughts? :D

