Out With The Olde and In With The New Part 2: Making The Insides

 

This is the part that involves using my trusty olde sewing machine. I had to make a new bobbin for this project, I needed it to be yellow. It had been awhile but I remembered how to do it. Once I got a new bobbin wound with the proper thread I had to switch out the blue one and put in the yellow one. It usually takes me several tries to do this, not this day. IT ONLY TOOK ME TWO! Yeah! for me! I then put on a spool of blue thread as my machine color to blend with the material for the inside of the cover. You have to think about things like this when sewing. You don’t want yellow on your blue or blue on your yellow.  🙂

This first gallery of photos takes you through the steps of sewing in  the material, cardboard, and foam piece.

29 Kindle liner19


29 Kindle liner20


This gallery of photos takes you through the steps to put in the fasteners that will hold the kindle in place.


31 Kindle in use

32 Kindle on the shelf

What are your thoughts? :D

