I Made A Cheese Cake

First One I Made From Scratch.

I use to make those no-bake in the box ones.

I used crushed pork rinds, Stevia powder, and butter to make the “graham cracker” crust.

I substituted Stevia powder for the sugar in the cream cheese filling also.

I only had 1 eight ounce box of cream cheese so I had to use less “sugar”, eggs and milk then called for in the recipes. I used a combo of two different recipes. I baked it for 20 minutes at 325 degrees. Let it cool for 20 minutes after it was removed from the oven. It cooled in the fridge for about an hour. I think it turned out well. It also taste good. David said it tastes good too, he just came and got seconds. 🙂

2 comments on “I Made A Cheese Cake

  1. When we started on our low carb high fat diet we got pork rinds as a snack. My daughter in her research of recipes found that you could used crushed ones to make things like “pancakes”, add eggs, milk or heavy cream, a little Stevia, “french toast” add Stevia and cinnamon, I use pumpkin pie spice,and vanilla.You also can just use an egg and milk to make a “slice of bread”. Then make it into a grilled cheese sandwich. You make all these just in a frying pan coated with butter. That is another thing we started using instead of margarine. So any way I decide why not make “graham crackers” with them.
    This is the site we used to get started on low carb high fat diet.
    http://www.dietdoctor.com/low-carb
    He has a Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/TheDietDoctor
    Jimmy Moore is also a big in the lchf diet world. He has two books as well.
    http://livinlavidalowcarb.com/blog/
    Jimmy Moore also has a Facebook page.
    https://www.facebook.com/livinlowcarbman/?fref=ts

    Like

  2. yummy! What ever made you think to use crushed pork rinds? I never would have thought of that – how do they taste with the sweet added? We grow stevia (love to suck on the leaves) so I know that taste. Also -KUDOS for using real butter!! We use it on everything we bake – cooks/tastes better!

    Like

What are your thoughts? :D

