Martin Is All Set For Easter Morning

 

I made Martin a Bunny Beanie.

I used two different patterns to make the beanie.

Adorable Baby Bunny Hat By: Tatiana Jitnikova from Beginner Crochet Patterns
http://www.beginner-crochet-patterns.com/bunny-hat.html

I used this pattern for the ears.

I made the chain 15 stitches rather than 10 as I was making a larger than 0-6 months size.


Crochet Rainbow Ear Flap Hat by Amy Lehman from Crochet Jewel
http://crochetjewel.com/?p=13285
I used this pattern for the beanie because I don’t like making single crochet beanies.

This pattern is double crochet and has instructions for 12 months to toddler sizes.

I am making it big so Martin can wear it for a while.

Hook size used: G/6 – 4.25mm

Stitches: Dc for crown and ears. Sc for the edge trim.

Colors: Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo In 0311 White

Red Heart Super Saver in 0886 Blue

And Red Heart with Love in Blue Belle

both yarns are 100% Acrylic  4 ply worsted

2 comments on “Martin Is All Set For Easter Morning

What are your thoughts? :D

