Justin’s Bowler Hat

I will be delivering it to him on Saturday when we go to visit.

Pattern Used: Mini Brim Hat by Dianna Judge from Artsy Daisy Crochet

I used this pattern because it calls for chunky yarn and that seems to me, to make it hold a shape better. So the crown stays more rounded like a bowler hat. I used 2 strands held together through out as I don’t really like using chunky yarn. Besides that I had the colors I wanted to use in my stash. 🙂 Since I was making this for a man, I added one increasing round to the crown. I did 18 rounds of the black colors, then 2 rounds with the variegates for the “hat band” 2 more rows of the black colors then on to the brim. The body of the hat was suppose to have 25 rounds before starting the brim. I wanted it a bit shorter to make it more like a bowler.
Start Date: April 17, 2016
Finished: April 27, 2016
Hook Used: K 10 1/2 – 6.50 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in

0312 Black, 4315 Neon Fleck, 3934 Day Glow, and 3939 Blacklight
Measurements: 24 inch Circumference, 9 1/2 inches from crown to edge of brim when laid flat and width of brim is 1 1/2 inches.
Size Made: Adult Men’s

144 Justin's Bowler colored

2 comments on “Justin’s Bowler Hat

What are your thoughts? :D

