Sully Saturdays # 13

Sully saturday banner

 

You may be wondering where I have been? Well, about three weeks ago on April 8, so Mom tells me, I don’t really have a good concept of this thing called time. I sprained my left front paw, so I have not been able to type.

How may you ask did I inflict such an injury upon myself? Well I was playing make the bed as seen in the video below. This video is from a different time I played. It is almost 5 minutes long you don’t have to watch it all.

I was all made up in the bed, I was done playing so I was trying to find my way out. I usually go out the top by the pillows. This time though I tried going out the side. Well my claw got stuck and I kinda did a flip, twisty thing before it came loose. Mom saw me land with a thud, she did ask if I was ok but as quick as I could I ran under the bed. You know us cats, we don’t like to let people know that we are hurt. I was walking out to the living room when Mom saw me. I was limping along. She was very concerned and had Dad check my leg and paw. He said that nothing was broken, that I probably sprained it pretty good. So for about a week I just slept in the  big chair in the living room as it was lower for me to get down easily. I did get up to eat and use the bathroom. Every day Dad would come over and give my leg a good massage. It felt good and helped ease the pain. After a week I was feeling well enough where I felt if I jumped up on Mom and Dad’s bed I would be able to jump down ok. So I went when Mom was just about to put down her crocheting. She was happy that I was well enough to come lay on her chest and get my skritches. I was really missing my skritches.

Sometime during the second week of my recovery Dad was doing some of his work in the shed. He brought Milly in so he could work with the door open. Well Milly smelled really nice and she was being so friendly. I just had to get down off my chair and roll around and play with her. Dad says this was good physical therapy and it got me out of the chair not sleeping all day. (Mom here, Sully is fixed and Milly is not, so no kittens will come of this physical therapy. :))

Well I am back to normal now. I am able to walk with out limping and I am more careful when I jump down from Mom and Dad’s bed. Mom was making the bed again the other day, as soon as I saw that was what she was doing I ran out of the room. I learned my lesson.  🙂

What are your thoughts? :D

