Update On Martin’s Jack O’ Lantern Afghan

I have been making squares here and there. I get bored with it so I will make some other quick project then go back to making squares. I have gotten all the black ones done. Now I am down to making just orange ones. I have 11 finished and half of one still on the hook.

I also decided to slip stitch the squares together through back loop on one square and front loop on the other, with the right sides facing. I joined two of the black squares together to see how it looked. I will continue once I get all the squares done.

I laid what I have done so far out on the bed with the piece of grey fleece that will be the backing for the afghan. I think it is coming together nicely.

One comment on “Update On Martin’s Jack O’ Lantern Afghan

  1. Pingback: I Finished Marty’s Jack O’ Lantern Blanket. | Our Retired Life

What are your thoughts? :D

