Garden Flowers In a Vase

 

It has started to get cooler at night here. We have had a few nights in a row with the temps around 35 to 40 degrees for the lows. I thought I would bring in some of the flowers in to enjoy them in the house. I cut the pink gladiolus  for the center piece. It is the sixth one to bloom. There are four more canes, one is another pink one , a yellow one, and the other two are still growing out from the leaves. I then cut and arranged marigolds and  helichrysums around it. I enjoyed them for a couple of days then I took them over to my daughter on Wednesday so she could enjoy my pretty flowers too. I took this photo before I took them to her. I am sorry for the poor quality it was taken with my ancient cell phone. 😀

flowers-in-a-vase

2 comments on “Garden Flowers In a Vase

What are your thoughts? :D

