I Finished Marty’s Jack O’ Lantern Blanket.

He loves it!

 

6-martins-jack-o-lantern-front-done

He was grabbing for it as soon as I walked in the living room.

I couldn’t wait 3 more weeks to give it to him on his birthday.

I gave it to him the day after I finished it.

6a-martins-jack-o-lantern-back-done

I left a crochet piece border.

I also sewed all the up and downs and side to sides so that the fleece would not be sliding all around.

It gave it a nice quilted look and feel.

I was not to sure about how the finished product would look.

I don’t have the best sewing skills.

I am happy to say that I am quite proud of how well it turned out. 🙂


The stats for the blanket. You can also see the beginnings , middle, and end of the crochet squares for the  blanket.

Project Name: Martin’s Jack O’ Lantern Blanket
Pattern Used: Double Diamond Baby Blanket by Bernat
How to Crochet a Solid Granny Square For Beginners YouTube Tutorial Video by Bella CoCo
Started on: 4 / 3 / 2016
Finished on: 9 / 20 / 2016
Hook Used: H/8 – 5.00 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet and Double crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Wintuk 100% Virgin Orlon Acrylic Fiber 4 ply handknitting in 255 Burnt Orange
Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0312 Black and 0368 Paddy Green
Other Materials used : Grey Fleece Material and pinkish orange, and brown sewing thread.
Measurements: 36 inches long by 28 inches wide.

What are your thoughts? :D

