Pet Sitting the Furgrandson

Photo taken by Kay

Photo taken by Kay

My furgrandson, Buck is staying the weekend whilst his mommy Kay, daddy Justin, and baby brother Marty are down in Sidney, Oktoberfesting with Uncle Jay. He was barking at the wind alot. Dave was outside and said he would also bark at my bedroom window. So I played some ball with him and gave him one of those left over steaks. He enjoyed that. We went for a walk down the road at 3:30 pm. He did well and did not drag me. I took him down to the bridge where the creek runs under. He really wanted to go investigate that creek. On the way back to the house he kept coming up to me all happy and jumpy. When we got back to the yard he didn’t want to chain up by BOB . He wanted to come in. I think he was looking for mom and dad and wanted to see if they were inside. He looked around a bit then I put him in his kennel with some water. He lapped it right up. He laid in there for a while then about 6:30 he started to whine. I took him on his leash for a walk around the house. He found one of Dave’s squash holes that had a fresh gopher mound in it and tried to dig it out. lol I had to give him a good tug to get him to continue the walk around the yard. We made it round to the back yard and he wanted in the back door. I said we needed to continue around to the front door to go in. He stopped at the big tree there and did his number 2 business. We came to the front door and he did well coming in the house with me. He had to run around the living room for a few seconds and I had to tell him twice to get in the kennel but he went. He was fine for about an hour. He was getting bored but now it was dark so no going outside. So I just covered up the cat food and shut the bedroom doors and let him loose . He went around sniffing, checking things out, swept the kitchen floor of crumbs and is now laying quietly on the floor beside me as I type this up. I will put him back in the kennel for the night just before I go back to my room for bed.

2 comments on “Pet Sitting the Furgrandson

What are your thoughts? :D

