My Amethyst (Purple) Mulberry Mix Pouch

 

I liked the style of the Crochet Reindeer Pouch so I made one for myself. I thought it would make a great pouch for dollars, change, and my ancient cellphone. I did not add the eyes or antlers because I made it in purple.

2-purple-mulberry-mix-pouch

Project Name: Amethyst (Purple) Mulberry Mix Pouch
Pattern Used: Crochet Reindeer Pouch by Sarah Zimmerman from Repeat Crafter Me
Started on: 10/04/2016
Finished on: 10/15/2016
Hook Used: H/8 – 5.00 mm
Stitches Used: Single Crochet, Single Crochet decrease, Treble Crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0356 Amethyst (Purple)
Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 3972 Mulberry Mix
Other Materials: Large Purple Button, Blue and Purple Flower Fabric
Measurements: 6 inches by 3 1/2 inches

 

I also chose to add a lining. I used a small piece the blue and purple flower fabric I use as my photos backdrop. No worries there is plenty left for the backdrop.🙂

What are your thoughts? :D

