You Snooze, You Loose!

I guess that goes for fishing too!

 

I was in my bedroom yesterday morning around 11 am trying to do some crocheting. I just couldn’t keep my eyelids from drooping, so I laid my crocheting aside and took a little nap. Well I woke up about 3 in the afternoon, as I was walking out to the kitchen I noticed BOB was not in the driveway. The day was warm and beautiful so I don’t blame David for taking off fishing while I was a snoozing. I was hoping he was having a good day.

I used the opportunity to get some computering caught up. I got several blogs posted yesterday that I have been putting off. I also continued to do some crocheting.

It is just past 7:30 pm when I see that BOB is pulling into the driveway. I am waiting on the back porch to wait for David. I am hoping he has a good fishing report to give me. He turns on the lights in BOB. I wait patiently while he gathers the worm box and bait bucket. I ask him if he caught any thing as he comes up the steps.

He says, “Go look in the bin.” We have a 30 gallon plastic storage bin in the bathtub of BOB as our live well. I put on a jacket and go look in the bin. Low and Behold there is not one, but TWO giant Northern Pikes in the bin!

I come back in and start getting things out-of-the-way in the bathroom,(I just cleaned it on Tuesday, didn’t want fish slime, blood and scales on everything.) so he can place them in the bathtub until he can clean them.

He caught the larger one around 4:45 pm, the smaller one about 20 minutes later. He continued to get bites after he caught the smaller one. He thinks those were probably the catfish starting to bite. He decided to pack up and come home at about 7:40 pm.

This is the large Northern Pike David is posing with before placing it in the bathtub.

2016-fishing12

The Large One In The Bathtub

2016-fishing13

Both Fish In The Bathtub

 

I guess I won’t be snoozing on beautiful October days again. Hmmm, today is supposed to be a beauty. 😀

 

 

One comment on “You Snooze, You Loose!

What are your thoughts? :D

