A Poem I Wrote While Fishing Titled: I Watched, I Waited.

I Watched, I Waited.

 

2016-critters-5

I watched a bird overhead sail.
I watched a little frog swim into my pail.

2016-landscapes-21

I watched the leaves of a tree flutter all around
I watched a small bird hopping on the ground.

2016-critters-3

I watched the coots splash and dive.

2016-landscapes-24

I watched my bobber float. Is the worm still alive?

I watched water bugs race and dance.
I watched my bell, I waited for a chance.

I watched the little frog swim away, when I released him at the end of the day.

2016-critters-6

I watched the ground, a crawdad shell I found.

2016-landscapes-25

I waited for my bell to sound.

I watched my husband fight a catfish with all his might. My daughter netted it, alright!
Oh, come on now that’s not right, when am I going to get a bite.

I watched, I waited, my bell still didn’t ring.
When is it going to do its thing?

I watched day turn to night.
I watched the stars begin to twink.
I watched to see an airplane blink.
I watched the headlights, tail lights, and big rig trailer lights.
I did not get any bites.

The fishing may have not gone my way, but what a day!
I watched, I waited, did my bobber just sink?
Yes, I caught some bait, I think.

I watched , I waited.

4 comments on “A Poem I Wrote While Fishing Titled: I Watched, I Waited.

  1. Pingback: David’s Catfish | Our Retired Life

  2. Pingback: An Inspiring Day Of Fishing | Our Retired Life

What are your thoughts? :D

