Another Christmas Themed Item

Christmas Sparkle Clutch/Bag/Wallet

I will be sharing my pattern for this in a future blog on Skrappy Skarves , with a photo turorial making a second one. Which I will reblog or share here if I can figure it out LOL. I did not think to share and do a tutorial until I had finished this one. I had to make better sense of my notes then write it out in pattern like form. I also thought photos would help with the steps.

8-christmas-sparkle-clutch-bag

Project Name: Christmas Sparkle Clutch Bag
Pattern Used: In the Round Clutch Bag designed by Arlene K. Didier from Skrappy Skarves
Started on: 10/25/2016
Finished on: 11/2/2016
Hook Used: F/5 – 3.75 mm
Stitches Used: Double Crochet, Double Crochet Back Loop Only, Single Crochet and Slip Stitch
Colors Used: Bernat Christmas Sparkle 97% Acrylic 3% Metallic thread worsted Knitting in 8000 Variegated
Red Heart Super Saver Sparkle 60% Acrylic 40% Nylon 4 ply worsted weight in 100 White
Other Materials: Small piece of cream colored fabric for the lining. 3/4 inch diameter white button.
Sewing thread and needle. Lining was hand sewn together then hand sewn to crocheted clutch bag.
Measurements: Closed- 4 inches by 8 inches. Opened- 7 inches by 8 inches. Flap measures 3 inches.
List Price: $ 8.00

2 comments on “Another Christmas Themed Item

What are your thoughts? :D

