Really, You Say Its November?

Tell that to my flowers.

I have been out raking leaves and cleaning out the flower beds this week. Most of the flowers are done doing there thing. Growing , Blooming, looking pretty, and repeat the a fore mentioned steps then dropping their seeds everywhere.

Our fall has been pretty nice with daily highs still in the mid seventies. Why, just two or three days ago the high was 78 and the low in the mid 40’s. This is unusual for this time of year in my neck of the woods.

So you can see why some of my flowers are a bit confused and are still doing the growing and blooming.

2016-garden68

This is the flower bed on the south side of the house. I have a couple of marigolds hanging in there. The other flowers are the helichrysums. As I was raking this bed out I pulled three very small carrots out. Later that day I was doing something else outside and notice the tops of some larger carrots above the ground. I decided to pull those ones. Well the leaves snapped off, so I had to dig them up. I thought I might as well dig them all up, just to see what I got.

2016-garden69

I was pleasantly surprised with these. They almost filled a quart storage bag. They were put in the turkey soup I made the next night for supper. They were good! They all may seem small, but this was a variety that was only suppose to get 6 inches long anyway. 😀

2 comments on “Really, You Say Its November?

  1. Oh, those carrots look delicious! The one thing we miss about full-time RVing is our garden. Don’t know whether to be happy for you or worried that November has been so warm…. We’re in Nevada, where temps over the last few weeks have been about 10 degrees warmer than average.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts? :D

