Whooo! Hooo! Looky, What I Caught!

at around 3 this afternoon!


Started out catching the bait fish. I had to pull him through some cattails that is why he is all fuzzy. lol Then we put him on our float pole. within just a couple of minutes a big fish was messing with it. I watched and waited. David told me to just be patient. Finally I see the float disappear just under the surface. I am repeatedly saying ” He ate it!” David says set the hook, set the hook! I give a good yank and the battle is on. I go to the left to keep him out of the cattails, I think I have him lined up to bring him through to miss them and he goes to the right. I was not fast enough to keep him out of the cattails on that side. He is hung up in them now. So David takes off his boots and socks, pulls up his pants legs, and wades out with the net to get my rascally fish. THANK YOU HUBBY! I probably would have lost him other wise. Good thing we take BOB to the pond David was able to take off his wet pants and dry off. We had to have Nick bring him some dry ones. We decided we may have to start carrying a change of clothes. lol We continued fishing. David caught himself a bait fish. He had a really good bite too, but he lost his just before the bank. He said it was about the same size as mine. We came home just a little after dark. Gets chilly once the sun is behind the ridge.

 

2 comments on “Whooo! Hooo! Looky, What I Caught!

What are your thoughts? :D

