Update for an August 17, 2016 Post for Two Shades of Pink Small Wallet

Today’s Featured Ebay Item

 is this cute little pink wallet.  Which is No Longer Available For Sale. Explaination below.

It holds folded bills in one pocket and credit cards in the other. Or all bills or all cards whatever you fancy.

I used this pattern CASH N CARDS CASE (c) WALLET By: Suzetta Williams from Suzie’s Stuff

If you would like to see  my Ebay Items just click on the Ebay link in My Blog Roll.

I thank you and happy shopping!😀

This item is no longer for sale. I was checking out all my patterns  designer links when I came to her blog for this pattern she had this on a side bar:

My life long fiber addiction started as a child in Southern California. Yarn isn’t my only craft just my favorite. All patterns posted on this blog are copyright protected by Suzetta Williams. Please respect the copyright. Just because they are posted here for free does not mean you can post them in whole or part else where. Do not offer items made from these patterns for sale without asking permission.  Permission for online sales will not be granted.

I removed her email address in the above. I don’t recall seeing this when I went to her blog for this pattern back in May of this year. She is only the second designer that I have come across that does not want you to sell items made using her patterns. Most designers just want you to make sure you link back to where you got the pattern you used to crochet your item.  I can understand not selling the patterns, but not the items made from them. I guess you can sell them  at craft fairs, your physical store if you have one, or your yard sale, if  you contact her for permission. You absolutely can not sell them online. Permission will not be granted.

She has a link to an Etsy shop so I checked it out. She sold 3 crochet books and currently has no other listings. She has been on Etsy since 2008 which is also when this pattern was published on her blog. Her blog is not active either. Her last post was March 2015 the post before that was August 2014. She also has a Ravelry page which is inactive. She post her patterns for free there with links back to her blog. That being said I wonder if her email address is even active?

Did she really think other people selling items from her patterns online would have hurt her Etsy sales if she actually sold her own items. Who knows. I just took this item from sale just to be safe.

Hook Used: G/6 – 4.25 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet and Single crochet back loop only
Colors Used: Unlabeled balls of yarn in light pink and purpley pink.
Measurements: 3 inches by 3 1/2 inches

2 comments on “Update for an August 17, 2016 Post for Two Shades of Pink Small Wallet

What are your thoughts? :D

