Mamma, It Was Cold Outside!

 

As many of you know the Midwest had some pretty damn cold weather last week. We knew it was coming so Milly the Shed Cat got to come in the house. I went out several times on Friday the 16th she was not coming out from under the house into the shed where I could get her. She was up in the sublfoor of the bathroom staying warm. I went out around 3 pm and she finally came out to me. I put her inside my coat as I was walking to the house she got a little freaked so I let her poke her head out. She didn’t know what to think about that cold wind and snow.

She came in and started running around checking things out. She wanted in the spare room as in previous years that was her room, but this year it is occupied by Little Kitty. So we set Milly up in Nick’s bedroom. I took her in to show her that is where her belongings were( food and water bowls ). She was satisfied with the arrangement.

Well with all three kitties in the house they had to take turns getting to run around. Sully is ok with the girls, but the girls are not ok with each other. So really the girls had to take turns being out of their rooms.

Milly still hisses at Sully, but he is big enough to handle her. Milly hisses at Little Kitty she just doesn’t know any better and thinks Milly is trying to play so she runs up at her. Milly is not playing and gets a bit rough. So nope can’t have them out at same time.

Well Milly did fine. She got comfortable with being in again. She found me one afternoon. She wanted some pettings and a cozy lap. I had to take some photos of her. I just love it when she has her winter floof, it is so soft. She discovered me taking photos and had to get her nose all up in the camera. LOL πŸ˜€

milly-17

The weather has warmed up now to above freezing, so I put her back in her shed yesterday afternoon. She was ready to go back, she gets a bit of cabin fever in the house. I opened the door and she jumped right out of my arms. She ran over to make sure I had returned her food and water bowls. She then settled down to eat.

 

4 comments on “Mamma, It Was Cold Outside!

What are your thoughts? :D

