Got A Red Hot, Hot Red Skull Cap Here!

I finished this little skull cap up the other day. It was a front post double crochet pattern that I wanted to do. I need more practice with this stitch and this was a cute little cap. It worked up well except when I  missed a double crochet way back in round 3, I did not notice it until I had finished round 8, and had to pull it out back to that mistake. Then later on during the rework I missed a front post so had to pull it out again. I really should not try to do this stitch when I am tired or have other things going on around me. Lol 😛

The photo shoot was easy enough just one items to get in the picture.

Here are the Particulars and the item photos. You can find it on ebay here.

42-hot-red-skull-cap

Project Name: Hot Red Skull Cap
Pattern Used: Red Skullies Hat Pattern # 15
“24 Hours Crochet Hacks: 25 Fast and Easy Crochet Hat Patterns for Beginners” Ebook Location 368
By Emily Rohan Copyright 2015
Started on: 12/17/2016
Finished on: 12/21/2016
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm
Stitches Used: Double Crochet, Front Post Double Crochet, and Single Crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0390 Hot Red
Bernat Christmas Sparkle 97% Acrylic 3% Metallic Thread Knitting worsted in 3300 Red Tinsel
Measurements: Circumference of 20 inches . Crown to edge measures 6 1/2 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Adult

One comment on “Got A Red Hot, Hot Red Skull Cap Here!

What are your thoughts? :D

