Sully Saturday # 14

I HAVE A NEW LITTLE SISTER!

The day she came to us. November 21, 2016

The day she came to us. November 21, 2016

Well it is winter time so I mostly sleep all day, eat, and wake Mom up at ungodly hours to fill the food bowl again. I can’t go out by the step for catnip or my daily walk around the house. It is too cold and there is snow on the ground. It makes my paws cold.

Well one day in November Mom comes in with this little orange kitten. The kitten looks a bit beat up and skinny. She had a big scab on her nose. I don’t think I have seen a kitten since I was a kitten. My older cat sisters, Punky and Fiesty, may they rest in peace, with my family were both full-grown when I came to live with them. My younger cat sister, Milly was about 9 months old when she came to live with us after being left at the fishing ponds.

Little Kitty just showed up in the driveway one day. Mom said she was going to clean her up and get her some food and wait to see if the neighbor’s friend would take her in a few days. Dad didn’t want her to come in but Mom just brought her in any way. Dad said you are not going to name her. Well Mom was just calling her little kitty in a few days the kitten was coming to Mom. So that became her name and she is staying with us.

Well at first I didn’t know what to think. Little Kitty would come right up to me and brush up against my side and give me kitty headbutts. She seemed friendly enough. Not like her older sister Milly who hisses at me and smacks me to be mean.

So over just a few days Little Kitty and I are running through the house playing chase, wrestling, and smacking each other in fun. Mom says it is good for me to do this. She has notice I have lost some weight. So I guess having a new kitten sister is a great way to get exercise to help me lose some of my extra weight. I have even been playing more on my own since she has been here.

We have been having some really cold weather here of late. So Milly has been coming in from her shed. This is the second time she has been in. She is not at all friendly. Little Kitty thought she could play with her too. Milly was having none of that she would hiss and growl low in her throat at Little Kitty as soon as she saw her in the same room.

So Mom has been rotating them in and out of the spare room. So they each  can run about the house even if I am in the living room because I get along with both of them.

Well as you know kittens are just full of energy and are into everything. So Mom has to be vigilante in teaching Little Kitty the rules of being  a house cat. She is learning you don’t get on the table, counters, entertainment center, or the plant stand. Mom teaches this with the squirt bottle. The first couple of times she actually ran towards Mom instead of running away. It was kind of funny to watch. I still get the squirt bottle myself, Mom uses it on me when I get a bit to rough in my playing with Little Kitty and when I forget I am not suppose to get on the plant stand to look out the window. 🙂

Another thing she needs to learn is not to jump on people. She has jumped up on Mom’s legs several times claws out. Mom screams, OUCH! then grabs Little Kitty by the scruff and prys her off. This is what her cat mom would have done to show her she was being naughty. She has gotten much better, she did relapse yesterday and jumped up on Mom’s back while she was doing something at the kitchen counter. She was just really curious to find out what Mom was doing and just had to see.

All in all Little Kitty is a good kitten and I think she will be a good kitty once she is all trained up. Oh, she does have this one weird thing she does. She likes to move my water bowl away from the wall each time she gets a drink. Mom has to move it back. Little Kitty has moved it out in front of the refrigerator several times.

The photographic evidence.

The photographic evidence.

 

6 comments on “Sully Saturday # 14

What are your thoughts? :D

