I Just Can’t Help Myself

I Crocheted Another Skull Cap Beanie!

I finally got my design for this down and gave it a name.

Project Name: Black Multi-color Fruit Punch Stripe Skull Cap
Pattern Used: Double Crochet Striped Skull Cap Beanie
Designed by: Arlene K. Didier from Skrappy Skarves
Started on: 02/22/2017
Finished on: 02/23/2017
Hook Used: K/10 1/2 – 6.50 mm
Stitches Used: Double and Single Crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0312 Black
Red Heart With Love 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 1944 Fruit Punch
Measurements: Circumference of 21 inches . Crown to edge measures 7 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Adult- Medium to Large
List Price: $ 6.00

The beanie is listed on my Ebay.

This is the break down of the items I have on my Ebay.

Hats- 44

Scarves – 9

A pair of Wrist Warmers

Bags- 9

Coin Purse/ Wallet -7

Crochet Sets – 6

Which includes 4 more hats, 3 more scarves, 2 pairs of wrist warmers, a pair of mittens, 3 more bags, and a coin purse.

As you can see I really like to do hats. 😛

I think I should try to do another scarf next, my site is called Skrappy Skarves so I should have more in my inventory. But the hats are so quick to do, so I don’t put them away when I get bored with them. I could finish that pencil case before I start a new project. It would not take long if I just get to it. Then I would have another item knocked of my WIP list. I still have not decided, if I will add more rows to the triangle shawl or just trim it out and add fringe, yet. I have lost intrest in the blue market bag for the moment. So that means the hook holder sits too, since I want to do the liners for both at the same time.

If I do decide to start a scarf, what pattern should I use? Decisions, decisions!

 

3 comments on “I Just Can’t Help Myself

  1. Pingback: I Am Out Of Control! – Skrappy Skarves

What are your thoughts? :D

