Shave and A Haircut, Two Bits!

 

Sunday (03/26/2-17) was time for the Peter Parkers’ and the Shreks’ annual spring hair cuts.
I do this every spring to get rid of the brown tips from the dry winter air on the Peters. The Shreks get trimmed back to their pots other wise they would grow to the other end of the house. The leaves of the Skreks between the pots and the ends usually die off so I have all these rope like vines hanging from the bookshelf and faux fireplace mantle.

The Before Photos

This photo shows Peter Parker with Peter Parker the IV and one of Shrek’s twins Stubby.

I just named him that because he hardly grows past his pot.

This is Shrek’s other twin, Stretch, I named him that because he does grow beyond his pot.

He was quite wilty. I trimmed off his long vine back to the pot and I also added more soil.

This is Peter Parker the II he was in pretty good shape just trimmed a bit of brown tips and added some soil.

Peter Parker the III needed a lot of work. He had many brown leaves.

He also had a son dangling that needed a pot of his own.

I need to think of a name for him as soon as he is on his own.

I can’t call him Peter the Fifth because he did not come from Peter Parker.

Whoa, this means Peter Parker is now a grandpa!

This is Shrek. He likes to take over the book shelf and kitchen window during the winter.

I trimmed the longer vine back to the pot and curled it into the pot and added soil over it.

The After Photos

 

 

Peter Parker the III all spruced up and his son in his own pot. The son will stay attached for a week or a little more so he can put down roots then I will cut the umbilical vine. I will move him over to the video case to sit on the other end with Peter Parker the IV. I was thinking of naming him, Venom.

 

These 3 photos show how I arrange everyone on the faux fireplace mantle. The Shrek twins on the ends with Peter Parker in the middle and all my nickitty nackitty stuff arrange around them.

Now that the house plants are all ready for another growing season I think I will be starting some of my flower garden seeds soon. I need to go through them as I forgot what I bought last fall on clearance.  🙂

2 comments on “Shave and A Haircut, Two Bits!

    • Well you have to talk to house plants you know. It is only polite to call them by name rather than just saying. ” Hey you do you need some water today.”

      Like

What are your thoughts? :D

