A Little Bit Of This and That

 

I have been spending a lot of my time this month getting my music library organized on my laptop. The weather still doesn’t know what it is going to do so it was a thing I could do inside when I was not in the mood to crochet. When I was in the mood to crochet I worked on the bathroom floor rug. I had a little help on one of the last days before I finished it. Little Kitty thought she needed to hold it down while I was taking a break. She is just so stinking cute I could not ask her to move. So I went back to organizing my music.

 

 

That’s what I did on May 5th before David got up.

When he got up he decided he had a spring cleaning bug.

He wanted to clean up the pantry shelves, so we could put all the canned goods from the spare bedroom back in the pantry.

The Pantry is now fully stocked and organized.

 

 

Then he started pulling out everything else from the spare room. He wanted to reorganize it so he could move all his urban prospecting inventory and tools back in it. Little Kitty was happy with the newly organized spare room too.

 

This would give me back my living room. We toddler proof it for my younger grandson. The grandboys would have more room to play. We got all but a few smaller items moved over the first two days. David moved them over the course of the rest of the week. We got it all back together just in time for a good Mother’s Day Weekend.

Yippee! It’s a living room again!

 

My daughter, son-in-law, and the grandboys came over on Saturday. My daughter made a big dish of lagsana. It was yummy! I played with the grandboys until they wore out this grandma. This is what they gave me for Mother’s Day. It is a cute little hedgehog planter with a calandiva plant.

I will just squeeze in between these two plants.

 

 

 

Monday (May 13th) was actually a very nice day so everyone went outside to do some work. I tackled the leaf pile I made behind BOB. David wanted it moved so the grass could continue to spread into the bare spots and crowd out the weeds. I first had to put some air in the wheel of the wheelbarrow. I used my new little rake and the big leaf rake like salad tongs to place the leaves in the wheelbarrow. It took me six loads to move it over to the compost pile along the south fence.

 

While I was busy doing this, David and Nick were busy painting roof coating on BOB.

 

This is only one of the projects that will be done on BOB over the summer. We are getting him ready for the drive down to the Texas coast. We are planning on staying the winter of 2019 there. This was another reason the spare room was reorganized. So that things we need in BOB for the trip were readily accessible when it was time to pack up and hit the road.

 

Tuesday I first went out to feed and water Milly.
She was more interested in me giving her some pets.
So I obliged her After a couple of quick photos.

 

Then I went out to do some mowing. I did the section directly in front of the house between the deck and the back stairs. Later in the day, David moved BOB into this area. This will make it easier to continue his repairs. I took the photos the next morning before starting my next section of mowing.

 

I also happened upon the johnny jump-up in the west flower bed. This just goes to show you how cool and wet this spring has been. These little guys like it shady and wet. They usually have not jumped-up until I have begun regularly watering the beds.

Look at me! I am an early jumper!

 

 

Wednesdays section was rather large. I started at the west tree over to the east end tree that holds the clothesline. I finished that then just kept on going east until I reached the fence. I worked my way back towards the north over and around the wood pile, the burn barrel, and in front of the shed.

 

 

I paid for doing such a large section, on Thursday morning my hips were pretty stiff and sore. I go to hang with my daughter and grandboys on Thursdays, so no yardwork was done that day. I was starting to feel fairly good by the afternoon. Then my granddog, Buck was doing his zoomies around the yard. I just happened to be standing in one of his zoom paths. He came zooming by and crashed into my butt knocking me to the ground onto my bad left hip.

My daughter yelled at him because she thought he jumped up on me and knocked me down. After I calmed down and got myself off the ground I explained that he was doing his zoomies and did not do it on purpuse it was an accident.

I spent most of Friday lazing about in bed resting up from my dog collision. I would not have been going outside anyway as the weather decided to get cold and wet again. It was a cold, cloudy, foggy, misty, drizzly day. A perfect day to spend in bed watching dvds. The day’s show to watch was Criminal Minds Season 1.

Saturday was like Friday but not as wet, so I spent the morining playing games on the computer. My daughter’s family came over in the afternoon. We got to see their new family vehicle. It is a 2001 Dodge Durango. They have been needing a new one. Their old car was a Audi sedan. It had two car seats cramped in the backseat with a bit a room for the dog. Now the dog has the whole back section to himself and the carseats are not crowded together.

 

And here we are on Sunday morning typing more to this post.

 

 

What are your thoughts? :D